Roster of Members  
University Planning Council
2007-2008 Roster of Members
Name Unit Represented Role Classification
Linda Brennan, Chair, UPC SSBE Faculty
Dayne Aldridge,  Chair, Planning Process MUSE Dean
Akeem Anderson, SGA President SGA Student
Bill Bina MUSM Administrator
Richard Bohannon, Faculty-at-large Regional Centers CCPS Faculty
Susan Broome, Chair of the House of Delegates Faculty Faculty
Peter Brown, Chair, QEP Provost Office    Administrator
Larry Brumley, Ex Officio Pres. Office Administrator
Alan Culpepper Theology Dean
Jacque Culpepper, Faculty-at-large Graduate TCE Faculty
Martin Dalton MUSM Dean
Kenny Daugherty Advancement Administrator
Scott Davis Provost Office Administrator
Mary Ann Drake, Faculty-at-large Undergraduate CLA Faculty
Claire Dyes Student Life Administrator
Tom Estes Finance Administrator
Rich Fallis CLA Dean
Dan Fischer Budget Administrator
Horace Fleming Provost Administrator
Daisy Floyd Law Dean
Rick Goddard Technology Administrator
Susan Gunby Nursing Dean
Beth Hammond, Chair,  Internal Benchmarking Libraries Dean
Mimi Holland Trustee External 
Barry Jenkins OIE Administrator
Marc Jolley MU Press Administrator
Tom Kail CCPS Dean
Mike Killen Community External
Diane Lang, Chair, Staff Council Student Life Staff
Laurie Lankin, Chair, Communications CCPS Faculty
Carl Martray TCE Dean
Ted Matthews Pharmacy Dean
Sarah May OIE Administrator
Craig McMahan Religious Life Administrator
Whitney McMath OIE Administrator
Andi Mitchell MERC Administrator
Skip Mounts Business Interim Dean
David Oedel, Faculty-at-Large, Professional Schools Law Faculty
Doug Pearson Student Life Dean
Bobby Pope Athletics Administrator
Mary Ellen Potts, Faculty-at-large Regional Centers CCPS Faculty
Stanley Roberts Music Interim Dean
Bill Solomon General Counsel Administrator
Richard Swindle, Chair, Environmental Scanning Pres. Office Administrator
Terry Whittum Enrollment Mgn. Administrator
Alan Williams, Faculty-at-large Professional Schools MUSM Faculty
Tracey Wofford OIE Administrator
Sundra Woodford MUSM Administrator
updated: August 14, 2007

UPC Committees




Communications Management  Laurie Lankin
Assistant Dean of CCPS,
Associate Professor
  • Steuart Botchford, SGA President
  • Jacque Culpepper, Faculty-at-large (Graduate)
  • Claire Dyes, Dean of Students, Atlanta Campus
  • Marc Jolley, Director of the University Press
  • Diane Lang, Chair of Staff Council
  • Tracey Wofford, Director of Reports, Office of Institutional Effectiveness
  • Sundra Woodford, Director of Strategic Planning, School of Medicine
Visioning Process Elizabeth D. Hammond
Dean of University Libraries
  • Peter Brown, Associate Provost and Professor of Philosophy
  • Alan Culpepper, Dean of the James and Carolyn McAfee School of Theology
  • Mary Ann Drake, Faculty-at-large (Undergraduate)
  • Mimi Holland, Trustee
  • Tom Kail, Dean of the College of Continuing and Professional Studies
  • Mike Killen, President and CEO of the Boys and Girls Club
  • Craig McMahan, University Minister and Dean of the Chapel
  • Andi Mitchell, Director of Operations, Mercer Engineering Research Center
  • David Oedel, Faculty-at-large (Professional Schools)
  • Doug Pearson, Vice President and Dean of Students
  • Mary Ellen Potts, Faculty-at-large (Regional Centers)
Strategic Trajectories Richard V. Swindle
Senior Vice President -- Atlanta
  • Richard Bohannon, Faculty-at-large (Regional Centers)
  • Kenny Daugherty, Vice President, University Advancement
  • Scott Davis, Senior Vice Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies
  • Rich Fallis, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts
  • Daisy Floyd, Dean of the Walter F. George School of Law
  • Susan Gunby, Dean of the Georgia Baptist College of Nursing
  • Ted Matthews, Dean of the College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
  • Bobby Pope, Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
  • John Roberts, Dean of the Townsend School of Music
  • Terry Whittum, Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management
Progress Metrics M. Dayne Aldridge
Dean of School of Engineering
  • Susan Broome, Chair of the House of Delegates
  • Tom Estes, Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Dan Fischer, Associate Vice President, Office of Budget
  • Rick Goddard, Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
  • Robert Hash, Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs, School of Medicine
  • Barry Jenkins, Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness
  • Carl Martray, Dean of the Tift College of Education
  • Sarah May, Director of Institutional Research, Office of Institutional Effectiveness
  • Skip Mounts, Interim Dean of the Stetson School of Business and Economics
  • Alan Williams, Faculty-at-large (Professional Schools)


Support to Planning Process
  • Peter Brown, Associate Provost and Professor of Philosophy
  • Larry Brumley, Ex Officio, Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff
  • Horace Fleming, Provost
  • Barry Jenkins, Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness
  • Whitney McMath, Director of University Planning, Office of Institutional Effectiveness
  • Bill Solomon, Senior Vice President and General Counsel
Site Map | Directory | Maps | Libraries | Research | Departments & Services | Community | Employment
1400 Coleman Avenue, Macon, GA 31207-0001
3001 Mercer University Drive, Atlanta, GA 30341-4115
4700 Waters Avenue, Savannah, Georgia 31404
© 2006 Mercer University. All rights reserved.
Atlanta Emergency Hotline Number: (678) 547-6111
Macon Emergency Hotline Number: (478) 301-5335